Install the app

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap Share then “Add to Home Screen”

Hans Daalder Prize

This prize is named in recognition of Hans Daalder, one of ECPR's founding fathers. The prize carries a €1,000 fund, and is awarded for an outstanding paper presented at the biennial ECPR Graduate Student Conference.

The Graduate Student Conference is currently on hold while we develop a new event for young political scientists.

This prize is on hold until the new event is launched.

About ECPR Hans Daalder PrizeHans Daalder

Hans Daalder (1928–2016) was Professor of Political Science at Leiden University in the Netherlands from 1963 to 1993.

He was one of the eight founders of the European Consortium for Political Research in 1970, and followed its first Chairman, Stein Rokkan, as Chairman from 1976 to 1979 while he served as inaugural Head of the Department of Political and Social Sciences at the newly established European University Institute in Florence.